020 8527 3750

Extra-curricular Activities

Our aim at Walthamstow Academy is that every student is able to access extra-curricular activities that interest them. 

Our extra-curricular activities are designed to allow our students to explore various activities and develop new or existing skills and interests. 

Information for Students 

We have a wide range of extra-curricular clubs and activities for every year group.

Click on your Year Group or Key Stage tab below to see the daily clubs and activities that teachers are running for you. Then, go to the room or location at the time specified. If you have any questions, speak to the teacher leading the club.

If you have an idea for a club or activity, please email Mr Pandya at vimal.pandya@walthamstow-academy.org

Extra Curricular Clubs

  • Year 7 Extra Curricular Clubs HT5

    Yr 7 G&T Club | Mr Turnbull

    Nick.Turnbull@walthamstow-academy.org
    • Thursday After School
    • HU6

    Year 7: Samba Band | Mr Axford

    Paul.Axford@walthamstow-academy.org
    • After School
    • Music Rooms

    Year 7 Chess Club | Ms Rees

    Phoebe.Rees@walthamstow-academy.org
    • Monday After School
    • EN2 or Computer Room - depending on chess sets availability

    Year 7 Book and a Movie Club | Mr Russell

    Joel.Russell@walthamstow-academy.org
    • Thursday After School
    • HU4

    ​Year 7 Drama Club | Mr Gill

    Stephen.Gill@walthamstow-academy.org
    • Thursday after school
    • Drama 1

    KS3 STEM Club | Ms Ray

    Ella.Ray@walthamstow-academy.org
    • Monday After School
    • SC3

    KS3 Sports Clubs | Mr Jackson

    Aristo.Jackson@walthamstow-academy.org
    • Basketball | Football | Cricket | Table Tennis | Dance
    • Mon – Fri | After School
    • Sports Hall | Dance Studio | Astro Turf | Field
  • Year 8 Extra Curricular Clubs HT5

    Yr 8 G&T Club | Ms Alam

    Halima.Alam@walthamstow-academy.org
    • Thursday After School
    • SC5

    Year 8: Ukulele Club | Mr Axford

    Paul.Axford@walthamstow-academy.org
    •  After School
    • Music Rooms

    Year 8 Drama Club | Ms Curd

    Chloe.Curd@walthamstow-academy.org
    • Thursday After School
    • DR2

    Year 8 Creative Writing Club | Ms Bridger and Ms Lucien

    Shannon.Bridger@walthamstow-academy.org
    Lauren.Lucien@Walthamstow-Academy.org
    • Monday After School
    • LRC

    KS3 STEM Club | Ms Ray

    Ella.Ray@walthamstow-academy.org
    • Monday After School
    • SC3

    KS3 Sports Clubs | Mr Jackson

    Aristo.Jackson@walthamstow-academy.org
    • Basketball | Football | Cricket | Table Tennis | Dance
    • Mon – Fri | After School
    • Sports Hall | Dance Studio | Astro Turf | Field
  • Year 9 Extra Curricular Clubs HT5

    Yr 9 G&T Club | Ms Dellagana and Ms Watson

    Nadia.Dellagana@walthamstow-academy.org
    Tamara.Watson@walthamstow-academy.org
    • Thursday After School
    • MA5

    Year 9: Music Production Workshop | Mr Axford

    Paul.Axford@walthamstow-academy.org
    • After School
    • Music Rooms

    KS3 STEM Club | Ms Ray

    Ella.Ray@walthamstow-academy.org
    • Monday After School
    • SC3

    KS3 Sports Clubs | Mr Jackson

    Aristo.Jackson@walthamstow-academy.org
    • Basketball | Football | Cricket | Table Tennis | Dance
    • Mon – Fri | After School
    • Sports Hall | Dance Studio | Astro Turf | Field
  • Year 10 Extra Curricular Clubs HT5

    Yr 10 G&T Club | Ms Hostick

    Lisa.Hostick@walthamstow-academy.org
    • Thursday After School
    • EN0

    Yr 10 G&T Book Club | Ms Bridger

    Shannon.Bridger@walthamstow-academy.org
    • Tuesday After School 3.15-4pm
    • LRC

    Year 10: Careers Club | Ms Coley

    Caryn.Coley@walthamstow-academy.org
    • Thursday After School
    • EN5

    KS4 BTEC Intervention | Mr Pennock (Y10) | Mr Jackson (Y11)

    Kris.Pennock@walthamstow-academy.org
    Aristo.Jackson@walthamstow-academy.org
    • Monday/Thursday After School
    • BU1

    KS4 Sports Clubs | PE

    • Rugby | Basketball | Trampoline
    • Mon – Fri | After School
    • Sports Hall | Dance Studio | Field
  • 6th Form Clubs

    6th Form Selfcare/Film Club | Ms Bains

    Amrita.Bains@walthamstow-academy.org
    • Monday After School
    • TBC

    6th Form Debate Club | Ms Bains 

    Amrita.Bains@walthamstow-academy.org
    • Thursday After School
    • TBC

    6th Form Can’t Cook Won’t Cook | Ms Dhaliwal and Guest Cooks 

    Neeta.Dhaliwal@walthamstow-academy.org
    • Wednesday After School
    • CF1

    6th Form Mandarin Club (Y12 Only) | Ms Munro

    MingMing.Munro@walthamstow-academy.org
    • Tuesday After School
    • L Space

    6th Form Biology Olympiad Training (Year 12 Only) | Ms Ray

    Ella.Ray@walthamstow-academy.org
    • Wednesday After School
    • Sc3

    KS5 Sports Clubs | PE

    • Basketball
    • Mon – Fri | After School
    • Sports Hall
©2021 Walthamstow Academy
United Learning

The school is part of United Learning. United Learning comprises: UCST (Registered in England No: 2780748. Charity No. 1016538) and ULT (Registered in England No. 4439859. An Exempt Charity). Companies limited by guarantee. VAT number 834 8515 12.
Registered address: United Learning, Worldwide House, Thorpe Wood, Peterborough, PE3 6SB. Tel: 01832 864 444

Financial Accountability and Freedom of Information
Website Terms, Cookies and Privacy
Policies